AlchemistsFire

Minecraft anyone?

Hey guys!

I'm just curious if any of my fellow chainmailers play Minecraft! Or, even how many of you have heard of it.

My boyfriend got hooked on it earlier this year, and got me playing back in April when I finally had my new desktop computer. It's really addictive, especially in server-mode when you can spawn anything you want/need. There's even chainmail armour you can spawn! (But there's no way to craft it, so you have to "cheat")

So, anyone else play? If you do, what have you built? Feel free to show it off!

I play! I started just after alpha, which if memory serves was back in January or so. Redstone is probably my favorite aspect of the game, now that pistons are in vanilla.

I play. Currently working on an underground tunnel system which is eventually going to be many 10's of thousands of blocks long once all the tunnels are connected. Then I'll start work on my houses, mines, ect.

I think I started playing around Beta 1.3, can't remember for sure. And I started my server around Beta 1.6 (have since upgraded it to 1.7)

Zncon - My boyfriend's been having TONS of fun with the pistons. He's built a disappearning staircase and a bunch of defense system stuff.

Uuvini - Underground tunnel system sounds awesome, would love to see when you're done. What are you lighting your tunnels with?

Plutonium - Ah, sorry to hear the server host went down. Were you spawning things? I've been having fun with that on my server, but I just play alone.

Plutonium - Ah, sorry to hear the server host went down. Were you spawning things? I've been having fun with that on my server, but I just play alone.

I was using brohoster for like $3.95 a month for a few friends and myself. That company had a drama/business meltdown and it's all gone. No worries though, I had mostly taken a break from it.