tikTAK

scale mail fitted bra

I want to make something fitted like this

gallery_17_79355.jpg

for a girl with HUGE boobs (38 GG)

out of scale mail

This may be an ambitious project for me but I have plenty of time.

From the picture it looks like the center area part looks like it goes in but there was only a front picture. I was wondering if there were any other scale weaving patterns that can be done besides the basic one. I am guessing I should make a few scale fabric pieces and weave them together.

I am hoping that the shape of this will give a decent amount of support but she will likely wear something under it anyway for comfort.

ANY tips, links, or suggestions are welcome. I am a newb. I know to wash my rings but I don't know if I need to do the same with scales.

Hours later I am also considering a M shape joined together from center of each cup to top with rings and laced with whatever straps I end up using for sholders. What kind of weave can you incorporate into scale mail for an under wire type support? I didn't order any elastic rings so it will be all metal, I don't know how well that would work with scales anyway. I have a feeling this is going to be one of the pull my hair out projects.

My rings and scales for this should be here next Friday :D:heart:

I haven't yet worked in scale, but I can give you a couple of pointers on the bra itself.m The M bra is based on European 4-1 so you can probably adapt it to scales.

The M bra can be quite supportive on its own depending on the ties/straps. For someone who is well-endowed you want to have the upper straps attach to the lower straps rather than put all the weight on the neck. You will also want the shoulder straps to be wider and flatter than for a small-busted woman. As for rubber rings, they are not a requirement and you just may have a little more work to do on fitting.

390587_203743839707807_565763547_n.jpg