Moni_G

I know this has probably been done....

about a million times over. But I need some help. I set up over at Storenvy (tatof3.storenvy.com) and the stats show that I'm getting plenty of visitors. 14 a week is the lowest number I've had several weeks and the number of total page views a week hovers between 20 and 30. I consider this good for me because I just passed my 1st year anniversary.

However, I'm not getting any sales. I'm pretty sure that part of it is pricing. My formula is simple (I'm not good with math, so simpler is better): total cost of materials plus time in hours times wage. Or M(t*W)= price. At first I price my wage per hour at 10 due to some posts I read here. My sister suggested that this might be too high considering that the shop was new and I needed to attract customers. I took her advice to change the wage to 5. However, It feels that that maybe too low. 

I was wondering what your advice would be. Please take a look at the shop. I'm willing to overlook this weeks stats. Please keep in mind that I make more than chain mail. My wares also include wire work and hemp macrame.

Edited by Moni_G

Not an expert by any means but my 2c:

You're selling too cheaply in my opinion. Cheaper doesn't necessarily translate to more sales, and can actually make you look more amateur and like your stuff isn't worth very much and you didn't work very hard. It lowers the "perceived value". Price your stuff both at a minimum labour, materials PLUS overheads, and what you think the market could "bear" to pay - look at the competition and what they're charging. Don't undersell yourself, and don't devalue the chainmaille industry. I think that's fairly standard newbie advice. (ETA: also round up your prices. Not $6.09)