• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Tramaile

Tramaile

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 02 November 2007 - 12:27 PM

Well, since I am a Mechanical Engineer I am going to set off to make and design a fully automated, cheap, effective, jump ring maker. This machine will coil any gage and I.D., any materials, with possibly the exception of Titanium, Silver and Gold because they are precious metals, and have to be treated with care. And will also cut your rings and collect in the bundles of rings you want you want, supposed.:D

Stay tuned and I will update soon.
From my hands to yours,
Shepherd's Moon Chainmail

#2 Darkwind

Darkwind

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 93 posts

Posted 02 November 2007 - 12:48 PM

Well, since I am a Mechanical Engineer I am going to set off to make and design a fully automated, cheap, effective, jump ring maker. This machine will coil any gage and I.D., any materials, with possibly the exception of Titanium, Silver and Gold because they are precious metals, and have to be treated with care. And will also cut your rings and collect in the bundles of rings you want you want, supposed.:D

Stay tuned and I will update soon.

Make it affordable or sell a license to produce such a machine under your patent and I'd be very interested.

#3 dmgutenkauf

dmgutenkauf

Struggling artist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 129 posts
  • LocationLewisburg, PA USA

Posted 02 November 2007 - 01:32 PM

That would be neat, although what I really want is a mechanical way to close (or open) a bunch of rings

#4 Cynake

Cynake

Admiral Awesome

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,033 posts
  • LocationCalgary, AB, Canada

Posted 02 November 2007 - 01:47 PM

That would be neat, although what I really want is a mechanical way to close (or open) a bunch of rings

Well if we're off in Makebelieveland and talking about dream devices, I want that, and robotic arms that can be programmed.